• Our President
    Ross Duncan

    Click for more

    A fine swing bowler for Queensland, who also played one season for Victoria late in his career, Duncan snared 218 wickets in 71 first class matches.

    The summer of 1970-71 stands out in Ross Duncan's career.

    He played his solitary Test against the touring Englishmen, topped the Sheffield Shield bowling averages and produced a career best performance against Victoria at the MCG, taking 8/55 and 5/70 with a brilliant display of swing bowling.

    What's more, he was selected to play for Australia from Rockhampton.

    Duncan and spinner Kerry O'Keeffe made their Test debuts together at the MCG and were promptly dropped after the match.

    Duncan's replacement for the sixth Ashes Test at Adelaide was a West Australian debutant destined for a brilliant career - Dennis Lillee.

    Duncan has maintained a healthy connection to cricket. He played club cricket in Mackay until he was 45 and rarely spent a summer away from the game in some capacity.

    He has been president of Lord's Taverners (Qld branch), is a past president of the Queensland Cricketers' Club and has served as a committeeman and vice-president of Wanderers CC.

    For many years he was involved in coaching, primarily in regional areas.

    He also combined with ex-Queensland player Keith Dudgeon in coaching Queensland under-16 teams that won two national championships.

  • Our Vice President
    Ian Healey

    Click for more

    Ian Healy possessed unbridled passion for Queensland and the ‘Baggy Maroon’. He changed the way the Bulls thought and played, laying the foundation for the golden era that followed. It was only appropriate that in 1998-99 Queensland Cricket should inaugurate a trophy named in his honour for the Bulls most outstanding player of the summer.

    For 10 years he was the pulse of the Australian team. From his shock selection after just six first-class matches and humbling beginning in Pakistan in 1988-89, he worked and willed himself to become the most-capped wicket-keeper in Australian history.

    He prided himself on his total involvement, in training, in team meetings, in slashing and hooking vital runs regularly, in keeping expertly to the quicks, but his signature will always be his work standing over the stumps to Shane Warne, which elevated the role of wicket-keeping into a breathtaking spectacle.

    At the time of his retirement, Healy held the world record for the most Test dismissals (395) by a wicketkeeper, a record he held until being surpassed by Mark Boucher and then fellow Australian Adam Gilchrist.

    He beat Wally Grout, Don Tallon, Rod Marsh among others to the keeper's job in the Australian team of the 20th century. After retiring, he seamlessly made the move from player to commentator and has been an integral member of the Nine Network’s line-up ever since.

    He was honoured by Queensland Cricket with the naming of the Ian Healy Trophy which is awarded to the Bulls Player of the Year. The main oval at the Shaw Road complex was named the Ian Healy Oval by his club Norths.

    Ian was named in the Queensland Cricket Team Of The Century at the 2000 Bulls Awards Night.

    He is a past President of the Australian Cricketers’ Association and currently Chairman of the Bulls Masters.

  • Acting Chairman
    Peter Evans


Ray Fogg

Eric Hebron

Peter Gilroy

John Biggs

Michelle Mullins

Jon Stoddart

Copyright © 2017 - Lord's Taverners Queensland